Testimonials from Facebook

Peters' Puppies
5.0
Based on 126 reviews
powered by Facebook
Philip M. Rosoff
Philip M. Rosoff
2020-09-28T17:11:36+0000
Absolutely terrific. This was our first experience with a breeder (we have always had adult rescue dogs) and Sandy was just great: guiding us through the process, providing loads of information, total honesty and transparency, etc. We were able to visit her and the puppies before choosing and... everything you see on her website and Facebook page is completely true. We are so pleased and happy with Lily, our newest family member! Peters’ Puppies is the best!read more
Julia Rintz
Julia Rintz
2020-08-22T23:30:17+0000
If you want a wonderful puppy, look no further! Our little Callie has been sleeping through the night since the first day we got her and LOVES her crate for nap times - sometimes she even puts herself “down” for nap time by herself. Sandy and her family spend so much time caring for their... puppies and everything they do is with a purpose. She really knows her genetics too which is very encouraging with a breeder, and also provides many resources for starting off with a new puppy. And a fun side note - my fiancé was talking about how impressive Callie already is with her crate and sleeping, and it turns out two other people he works with also have Peters’ Puppies that they said are the best!read more
Daniel Bloomgarden
Daniel Bloomgarden
2020-08-17T12:18:27+0000
If we could give Sandy and her family 10 stars, we would. Everything they do is first class but even better because it was so personalized. Everything from the administrative aspect to the raising of our puppy was done with care, love and respect. We also had our puppy clicker trained by her son... and he is so incredibly responsive already. We could not be any happier! Thank you!read more
Gia Mendez
Gia Mendez
2020-04-22T03:41:01+0000
I can't wait to purchase mine I love your service and the quality the love. thank you. I'll be in touch with you soon
George Richards
George Richards
2020-04-20T23:52:01+0000
Sandy is truly AMAZING!! She helped walk me through which litter would be the best match for what I thought I wanted, but she also made sure that what I thought I wanted really would be the best for our family in the long run. She's always available to answer any and all questions both before we... got our puppy as well as after. Our puppy arrived mostly house-broken and completely crate trained and sleeping through the night. He also knew sit, stay, come, down and look. Our puppy was also desensitized to bathes and the blow dryer which makes my life so much easier!!! And...since we weren't going to be able to get to NC to pick up our puppy as we originally planned, her son was willing to brave the recent outbreak of COVID-19 to bring him all the way to CA!! I would never get a puppy from anyone else and would never recommend that anyone else should either!!read more
Susan Carroll
Susan Carroll
2020-04-05T19:10:03+0000
Love their dogs and their puppies. Take very good care of them. And teach them so much before they come home.
Elizabeth Betsy Yanello
Elizabeth Betsy Yanello
2020-03-24T22:50:18+0000
I love that they keep you up on all their new puppies. Peters puppies give great advise even before you get your puppy. Their kindness to all the dog and puppies in their care.
Renee 'leChevallier' Kurtz
Renee 'leChevallier' Kurtz
2020-03-08T20:37:02+0000
I didn't want to get a dog. All I could think about was the hair and the destruction. But my husband told me that our kids "needed" one & eventually I caved. I am so glad that I did because Smokey is the best.dog.ever. My husband & I did a lot of research and stopped when we found Sandy. She... was so knowledgeable & transparent. We loved that her pups are raised in her house by her family. I loved the daily photos & videos. Considering all you get (crate training & on the way to housebroken), her prices are very affordable & the fact that the deposit is refundable is amazing. Sandy really knows her stuff & is a pleasure to work with. Even though we've had our dog almost a year, I still follow Peter's Puppies so that I can see the next litters growing. I look that those videos & smile thinking about all the other families that are going to be as happy with their pups as we are with ours.read more
Jill Robinson Benson
Jill Robinson Benson
2020-03-07T20:44:09+0000
We have a 10 week old adorable little girl from Peters Puppies... She has livened up our otherwise dull lives with sweetness and a little excitement too!! She’s affectionate and oh so smart! Thank you!
Corinne Waiksnis Mulligan
Corinne Waiksnis Mulligan
2020-03-07T03:16:03+0000
I knew from the moment I spoke to Sandy I had to have one of her puppies! She was very honest and suggested the type of golden-doodle that would be best with a baby. My Chewie is a complete mush! He came crate trained and sleeps through the night. He is great with my 11mth old child. He is also... surprisingly very calm. I follow the schedule Sandy provided me and it is making it very easy to be a first time dog mom! Thank you Sandy and your family for everything!!!!read more
Brad Meltzer
Brad Meltzer
2020-03-02T17:20:09+0000
We cannot overstate how amazing the experience has been using Sandy and Peter's Puppies when getting our new puppy! She was wonderfully helpful every step of the way and gives you guidance when helping select the puppy that fits YOU best! We spent almost a year calling and looking at breeders... before choosing Peter's Puppies because we wanted to make sure that the breeder we used was one who actually cared about the puppies more than making a sale. Sandy DEFINITELY has her puppies' interests at heart when working with her families. You can learn more about how she raises her puppies (and watch yours daily) with her live Facebook streams (https://www.facebook.com/peterspuppies/) and her methods regarding socializing, training, etc. We would definitely recommend using her if you are looking to add an awesome doodle to your family!read more
Lawrence Segan
Lawrence Segan
2020-03-01T16:22:11+0000
Our Goldendoodle from Peters Puppies is the sweetest puppy we've ever met. An absolute delight. Sandy guided us through the entire process, kept us informed every step of the way, and helped us select the ideal new member of our family. Her knowledge and experience, combined with a genuine love for... what she does, was all that we could have hoped for. We are grateful to the whole Peters family and highly recommend Peters Puppies to anyone considering a Goldendoodle.read more
Elizabeth Jones
Elizabeth Jones
2020-03-01T15:47:50+0000
Sandy and the entire Peter’s family has made this a wonderful experience! They truly care about each puppy and the home they are placed in. Sandy guided us through the process of getting our goldendoodle, including setting realistic expectations before and after! She educated us and made sure we... had all the tools we needed to easily transition our new puppy! We are so happy and grateful! We would highly recommend Peter’s Puppies to family, friends and everyone!read more
Jean Ann Patterson
Jean Ann Patterson
2020-02-24T21:44:44+0000
I highly recommend Peters Puppies! Being a former breeder choosing good homes for your babies to go to is not an easy task no matter what breed they are! You have always shown that you truly care about the animal vs. the money you will get for the animal and the surroundings are exceptional! Anyone... should be happy to get on a list for one of your puppies regardless of how long it takes! I applaud you and your whole family for sharing the pictures and going through the process like you do! It’s a sham more breeders don’t put a third into what I’ve seen that you do! I wish you the very best ALWAYS!!!!!!read more
Jodi Johnson-Waddell
Jodi Johnson-Waddell
2020-02-21T21:09:32+0000
After searching for a very long time we found Peters' Puppies and so glad we did. Sandy and her family do an amazing job caring for their dogs and litters. As a new dog owner, Sandy answered my million questions readily and honestly. She is warm, compassionate, supportive, and extremely... knowledgable. I HIGHLY recommend Peters' Puppies!!read more
Jackie Collins
Jackie Collins
2020-01-16T20:12:29+0000
The Puppies!!!! are wonderful!!!!
Marie Wilbert
Marie Wilbert
2020-01-05T15:07:52+0000
really cares about her dogs
Kristina Heinz
Kristina Heinz
2019-12-22T15:43:03+0000
Sandy is very honest about what to expect and the temperament of each puppy. She truly wants to help find good matches for her puppies and people. The start on crate and toilet training before they come home means you and your pup are already on a path when they come home. She breeds for... temperament and provides tons of guidance on how to raise a well adjusted dog. Many of her puppies become service or therapy dogs. When we’re ready for our next, I have no doubt where we will go. The selection process is a little stressful, but even at last pick, we got an amazing little puppy. She is sweet, fun, and calm. There are no bad choices.read more
Stephanie Felton Geltman
Stephanie Felton Geltman
2019-12-08T11:43:02+0000
Sandy and her family do an amazing job raising Goldendoodle puppies. Before you even get your puppy, she gives you tons of information to help you get started!! She posts almost daily videos and photos of all the puppies. She also allows visiting hours. She crate trains and potty trains the puppies... which is truly the greatest gift beyond the wonderful puppies! Our puppy came home had zero accidents in the house and slept for 8 hours in his crate on the first night! I would highly recommend everyone getting a puppy from Peters Puppies! I know I will if I ever get a second!!read more
Gail DaMore
Gail DaMore
2019-09-10T01:25:20+0000
A close friend got her puppy from Peters this year and was so pleased.
Christina von Riesenfelder
Christina von Riesenfelder
2019-07-30T02:14:23+0000
We absolutely recommend Peters’ Puppies. If you are considering a Goldendoodle, look no further! My husband and I are allergic to dogs and we live in an apartment with three children. Getting a dog was a very big deal for us! We did our research and put a lot of thought into finding a dog that... would work for our family. We can’t believe how lucky we were to find Sandy and her boys. They are truly amazing, caring and 100% professional. We had last pick of the litter (moved up to 2nd last along the way), but it didn’t matter at all. We got a really amazing puppy! Every step of the way we felt comfortable, informed and excited about our future puppy. Our Goldendoodle Oreo came to us house trained, fully crate trained and sleeping through the night. He is extremely smart and social, and we absolutely adore him. Thank you Sandy for raising such amazing puppies - you really make the world a better place!read more
Erin Marie Pierce
Erin Marie Pierce
2019-07-27T12:48:43+0000
Sandy does an amazing job raising these pups - Bucky came home loving his crate. He puts himself to bed for naps in his crate. He is a well rounded little guy who is curious and not worried about life outside. Sandy puts a lot of time and effort into her pups and it shows.
Babs Vick
Babs Vick
2019-06-15T21:52:05+0000
I Love This profile!! It is Great seeing and reading about the puppies!!❤'s
Andra Rose
Andra Rose
2019-06-13T17:45:38+0000
First let me say...I'm a first time dog owner! I was nervous, anxious and whatever emotions comes along with being a first time dog owner! I needed a hypoallergenic breed of dogs so I decided on a F1B Goldendoodle. While researching for goldendoodle breeders I came upon Peters' Puppies and decided... this is the breeder for me. I could not be happier with my choice! I contacted Sandy with my questions and concerns. She was and is very informative and knowledgeable, from the birthing to caring for her puppies and their mother. Sandy kept us well informed with the progress of our fur babies through emails and videos. Any one watching her videos can hear and see how Sandy is so loving, gentle, kind, sweet, nurturing, attentive, dedicated...I can go on and on.... At my puppy’s (8.5 week) first health check visit with our Veterinarian, the entire staff was so impressed with his calm, gentle demeanor and his of course, his cuteness!! They were amazed how well behaved he was during the exam. When his exam was completed a couple of the staff members inquired about his breeder. Their praises made me appreciate Sandy even more (if that's possible) and solidified that I had made the right choice with Peter's Puppies. My fears of being a first time dog owner has subsides significantly. Thank you Sandy and to your family for getting my puppy off to a good start and for your on going support!read more
Cheryl Murnane
Cheryl Murnane
2019-06-13T16:44:36+0000
Knowledgeable breeder who’s first concern is the health and well-being of puppies and her mature dogs!!
Susan Haber Belton Cashmyer
Susan Haber Belton Cashmyer
2019-06-13T14:16:38+0000
Just watching her on Facebook has been wonderful. The way she takes care of her puppies are wonderful. When I go for my next puppy I will definitely contact her.
Jessica Schiffer Lerner
Jessica Schiffer Lerner
2019-06-10T21:31:38+0000
I can not recommend Peters’ Puppies enough! Sandy and her entire family have been fabulous to work with. Sandy is extremely quick to respond to any questions. I did a lot of research before choosing a breeder for our puppy and I can’t imagine using anyone else. Indy came home loving his crate... and on an amazing schedule that we are continuing to follow. The daily videos/photos were such an amazing way to make us feel like we knew the puppies before selecting! I would recommend Peters’ Puppies to everyone!!read more
Mollye Windt Morgan
Mollye Windt Morgan
2019-06-09T14:27:54+0000
Working with Sandy and her family has been an amazing experience from start to finish. She is so responsive, knowledgeable and accessible. We got to be a part of the entire process and felt we really knew our pup before we even met her. I learned so many tips watching the live stream videos, was... provided a puppy schedule and product recommendations, and any questions I had were quickly answered. I know for a fact very few breeders are as thorough and experienced as Sandy. Peters’ Puppies is the only breeder I would ever recommend and I do so confidently and enthusiastically.read more
Tony Ramos
Tony Ramos
2019-06-09T00:29:40+0000
5 Stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Sandy and Peters’ Puppies have been amazing to work with. After the recent passing of our dog, Sandy was extremely helpful in the selection and knowledge in our new golden doodle Myrtle. Myrtle is highly intelligent and healthy puppy. Sandy and her family... have done an amazing job to crate train and nearly house train the puppies. We are thankful to have found them, and I highly recommend Peters’ Puppies.read more
Brandon Green
Brandon Green
2019-06-04T16:33:24+0000
I would 100% recommend Peters’ Puppies! Sandy and her entire family are knowledgeable, accommodating and more than willing to answer your questions. I just got my puppy Bruce from her and he’s amazing! Peters’ Puppies crate trains and starts the potty training process, which is a HUGE help!... You can really tell Sandy loves what she does. If you’re looking for your new furry family member, Peters’ Puppies is the way to go!read more
Lisa Helms Shaw
Lisa Helms Shaw
2019-05-30T21:22:16+0000
We have had a fabulous experience choosing a puppy from Sandy. We were looking for a family dog but also, as a physical therapist, I really wanted a dog with a therapy dog temperament. We also needed to be able to test for low/no shedding and we were able to meet those needs perfectly with Sandy's... help. She does an outstanding job breeding and nurturing these puppies!! The early neurological stimulation and service dog protocols make a huge difference for these pups. Her attention to detail and her patience with me were above and beyond.read more
Hollie Rittermeyer
Hollie Rittermeyer
2019-05-11T22:30:58+0000
I have had many dogs in my lifetime and have never met a breeder more knowledgeable & friendly. Sandy has a desire to produce the best dogs - both in her breeding program and by using Puppy Culture - but also to educate her audience in every interaction. Love that it’s a family program and her... boys are so involved. Highly recommend!read more
Laura Mason Cooper
Laura Mason Cooper
2019-05-11T00:09:02+0000
Seems to be a fabulous breeder. Love watching all the videos 🐶🐶❤️❤️
Irene Dionne Blais
Irene Dionne Blais
2019-04-26T00:10:16+0000
My daughter and son-in-law brought two of Peters puppies home to Massachusetts. They give me great joy and lots of love. I believe golden doodles are natural therapy dogs and they started out their lives with Sandy and family which gave them a great start in a loving and caring family! This is not... a kennel. The pups are raised in this loving family atmosphere!read more
Deb Golden Tuttle
Deb Golden Tuttle
2019-04-23T04:22:21+0000
Always puts a smile on my face. These pups and their parents are so loved and in this crazy, world, one can never witness too much beauty and love. Saving up my money so I can get one of these beauties. Thank you!
Justin DW
Justin DW
2019-04-14T12:36:06+0000
We’ve done the guardian program with Sandy at Peters puppies and it has exceeded my expectations in every possible way. From every interaction with her it is crystal clear that she really cares about the health and happiness of her breeding dogs, not just because it creates a superior product... (her puppies are amazing, well socialized, genetically tested for all relevant maladies, and really just adorable) but because she really -cares- about her dogs. Even when a breeding dog is done breeding, she really goes the extra mile to care well for it. She’s one of those people who will always be available as an informational resource regarding her dogs and their care. She is easy to reach and super knowledgeable about her animals and their health and well being. Once you get a puppy from Peter’s puppies, you will have this resource at your fingertips going forward. I love that her business really is a family oriented small business. Her boys are included in every step of the process and their involvement only enriches the animals they produce. The dogs are all very gentle and well socialized animals in large part because there are children and people of various ages around the puppies and interacting with them during that formative period where some other puppies learn to be afraid of some people. I’m a tall man and I have a beard - I’ve had situations where dogs are just afraid of me because of how I look - and her dogs don’t look cross-eyed at me. If I was in the market looking for one, I wouldn’t hesitate for a second to pick one of her puppies. They’re worth it.read more
Jane Kinsella
Jane Kinsella
2019-04-06T23:55:53+0000
After searching over the past several months for a breeder with doodles, this was a no brainer! Please read “The Art Of Raising A Puppy” By the Monks of New Skete. This is Sandy’s philosophy and passion for development raising puppies from birth to the day they go to their forever homes. ... I feel so blessed to get one of her puppies that will meet ALL my expectations. The temperaments, health reports, socialization development and a beginning of crate training is amazing for what she charges. Her entire family is as devoted as she to making the the best of the best puppies for us to enjoy the good life! Great Kudos to Peter’s Puppies!read more
Eva Marie
Eva Marie
2019-04-04T00:26:29+0000
They're extremely knowledgeable and kind to the puppies and everyone on their site.
Melissa Gallaugher Jacobs
Melissa Gallaugher Jacobs
2019-04-02T00:45:08+0000
We are so blessed to have found Peters’ Puppies from a friend for a puppy for our son. Sandy walked us through everything we needed to know every step of the way. Simba is the best! He then went on to an amazing woman, Krystle, to start the training to be a diabetic alert dog. We are home in KS... to continue his work but are so happy to work with great people who truly love what they do for families. Worth every penny!read more
Shirley Bealor
Shirley Bealor
2019-03-16T15:09:14+0000
Sandy Peters and her puppies are amazing. She and her warm, friendly sons show such care and attention to every dog and puppy. When you are lucky enough to get one of her puppies you can be certain of many things: You’ll have daily opportunities to view the puppies via live streaming from... prenatal to birth and beyond. You’ll know the puppies are healthy, loved, held, read to, heard music, had freedom to romp and play both inside the house and outside. You’ll know the puppies will be crate trained and almost potty trained by the time you bring him/her home. You’ll have all the support you could ever want in making a happy home for your puppy. I could write pages about the wonderful love and care Sandy provides all her dogs/puppies, including our puppy, but that is just a small part of what she does. We fell in love with a tiny puppy who surprised everyone by growing into a 50 pound bundle of energy. We found we weren’t able to provide the activity and exercise he needed (we are both are senior citizens). It became clear that he needed a young, active family. Sandy “baby sat” him for 3 weeks while we were on vacation. Her sons did daily clicker training. He thrived playing with the big dogs, running and tumbling to his hearts content. He learned to sit and stay along with much more, including ringing a bell when he wanted to go outside. During the time we were on vacation Sandy kept in touch with us about his progress and the family she found. She also personally delivered him, driving 17 hours to his new forever home in NY. Although we didn’t expect it she gave us a full refund, saying she has a firm policy about making sure all her puppies are placed in the best situations. Her understanding and support helped us make a difficult decision less painful. We still miss him but know he is much happier in his new home.read more
Karen Serianni
Karen Serianni
2019-03-16T02:44:20+0000
Sandy is very knowledgeable, professional, communicates well, and does a great job with her puppies. She spends a lot of time working with the puppies individually and gives them a great start. Her delivery service is very convenient!
Cassy Deal
Cassy Deal
2019-02-28T06:56:13+0000
If you are looking for a doodle breeder then stop now with Peters Puppies. You can’t lose. While researching for a goldendoodle breeder, and visiting a few - Peters Puppies stood out, as a 5-star operation –just look at the Facebook rating. Sandy Peters is business women and a professional... breeder. Every aspect of her breeding operation has a purpose. She runs her business along side her family and both benefit. Peters Puppies business mission is for her puppies to be of tip-top health, well adapted and ready for their new home with minimal adjustments. She works hard to maintain her breeder reputation and the wellbeing of all her puppies. She prepares and provides all new puppy families the information, resources, videos, etc. to successfully create a healthy and happy home life with a new puppy. Her expertise and guidance has been extremely helpful to adding a young puppy (Rogen) to my home and homelife. Some Peters Puppies practices that make them standout: 1. Visitation Saturdays – you can visit to investigate Peters Puppies, meet a litter or visit potential puppies. 2. Selection Day – what a wonderful idea. Waiting until puppy dispositions start to develop (after a few weeks old) then guiding families to toward temperaments that fit particular family lifestyles. For example, recommending a mellow puppy for an older couple. 3. Facebook postings – including litter updates with photos and videos. Helps a waiting family connect to the puppy. Sandy is very connected and responsive to all questions. 4. References, articles, YouTube educational videos - to answer questions and provide needed guidance and information and help families properly prepare for their puppy. 5. Sensitivity Training – starts preparing puppies from birth to acclimate to different environments and situations. 6. Some extra benefits (during Dec 2018)– starts training puppies with crate training and house training. Will deliver puppies to many states; provides a crate, clicker, and dogfood coupons with puppy 😊 I’m writing this review while traveling for business and Peters Puppies is boarding my 4 month old puppy for the 2nd time. Peters is also providing extra training for my puppy (working on walking on the leash manners) and they will bath and groom Rogen just prior to pick up. My new family member – Rogen, a mini goldendoodle, and I have a great start to many happy years. I can’t thank Peters Puppies enough for Rogen. Peters Puppies is a Five Gold Star Breeder and you owe it to yourself to check them out and visit if you can.read more
Christina Ann
Christina Ann
2019-02-24T00:41:36+0000
Loved working with Peter’s Puppies! You can tell how much Sandy cares about the puppies and their future families. We are so grateful for our Lacey!
Irene DeGangi
Irene DeGangi
2019-02-19T20:50:04+0000
Peters’ puppies was a great breeder to work with. We were unsure if my son would have issues with the puppies as he has severe allergies. We were assured that if we left a deposit it would be refunded should we be unable to get a puppy. We visited the family home and played with some beautiful... puppies! Unfortunately it did not work out for our family to get a puppy and the deposit was refunded, in full, immediately! I highly recommend Peters’ Puppies! Especially for those unsure of whether or not they will be able to get a puppy!read more
David Starr Sr.
David Starr Sr.
2019-02-13T18:25:44+0000
Our experience with Peters’ Puppies has been amazing. Sandy and her family do an outstanding job in raising the puppies from birth until they are delivered to their new family. We got two Labradoodle puppies that are crate trained and go to the door when they want to go outside. The puppies had... one week of Clicker training before we got them, which is helpful on focusing the puppies on basic commands. Sandy gave us a daily schedule the puppies were on and we continue to follow that schedule which has made the transition to our home very easy for us and the puppies. Sandy stays in touch with us and is always there if we have any questions on raising the puppies. We are very happy with the quality of the breed and highly recommend Peters’ Puppies. Thank you Sandy and the Kids for the wonderful upfront training of the puppies!read more
Christie Wiseman
Christie Wiseman
2019-02-08T19:41:56+0000
Our sweet Ellie has been a true jewel! She was delivered crate and potty trained. Did I mention that she has slept through the nights since we brought her home? Lots of folks in Georgia that are now wanting one of your puppies! Thanks Sandy! 💗
Genevieve Gresser
Genevieve Gresser
2019-02-08T17:20:34+0000
I’ve had Poppy (previously Belle) for a week now and could not be more in love! She has slept through the night in her crate from the very first night. She has only had two accidents in the house, which have stopped and she now goes to the back door whenever she has to potty! She learned to sit... with the clicker the second day I had her. The vet also said that she’s in perfect health! I am so in love and cannot thank Sandy enough for bringing this amazing puppy into my life!!read more
Kimberly Taylor
Kimberly Taylor
2019-02-06T03:15:37+0000
We just got our sweet girl yesterday and our experience with Sandy has been amazing. She is extremely knowledgeable and spends so much time helping families make the right decision. She cares so much about the puppies, that she guarantees a full refund of the deposit if for any reason you are... unable to go through with the purchase. Her family spends quality time nurturing and training the puppies. She delivered my girl to my door in Florida. Heartly slept in her crate last night and has made it 2 days without one accident. She goes straight outside to potty! We couldn’t be more thrilled with her and to be part of the Peters’ Puppies family.read more
Allyson Butchko-Cygnarowicz
Allyson Butchko-Cygnarowicz
2019-01-30T02:54:46+0000
We’ve had our goldendoodle Neville for a little over two weeks now and he has been wonderful. On the car ride home, he slept and looked around and did not seem anxious when we brought him in the house. He has been very quick to toilet when we take him to his designated spot outside, so that’s... a huge bonus, especially in rainy or cold weather. He seemed to know that he should sit before we pet him and does sit on command most of the time starting from day 1. He’s been a quick study when it comes to training skills such as down, come, leave it and paw. He sleeps from 11p-7a in his crate without accident and only whined a bit the first few days when he could not see anyone laying next to him (i.e., we set him up in our bedroom to sleep). He walks next to my heels during our leashed walks (he seems to always want me to walk ahead of him everywhere we go), loves to take naps in his crate, and gets along great with our three young kids. We couldn’t have wished for a better pup. Thank you Sandy and family for raising our sweet boy with such passion, dedication, experience and love.read more
Heidi Hoenisch-Brecht
Heidi Hoenisch-Brecht
2019-01-29T01:51:34+0000
We cannot express how amazing Sandy and her family are! We just love all the passion that they all put into their work. They truly are a dream team! She give you tons of information, happy to answer questions and teach you how to train your puppy. You can see the love they all pour into breeding.... If you are in the market to find the perfect puppy and breeder look no further! Peters Puppies is paws down above the rest!read more
Linden Thayer
Linden Thayer
2019-01-28T14:57:12+0000
We can't say enough great things about our experience with Sandy and her puppies! Our girl Piper came to our house at 8 weeks and she was already crate trained (a blessing!), great with our young kids, non-reactive for my very allergic husband, and she could even sit on command. Sandy treats all of... her dogs and puppies with such attention and care, and she really does this work from a play of joy and love.read more
Hayley Morris
Hayley Morris
2019-01-15T22:32:43+0000
We are so in love with our new puppy and it’s all thanks to Sandy and her family at Peters’ Puppies! I loved watching our pup grow through her videos and it was great to learn her methods of training so that I could continue the same methods at home. Because of this, our Queso (formerly... Diggory) is a very good and smart boy! He is well adjusted to his crate and sleeps through the night. He knows to go outside to toilet and lets me know (most times!) by going to the door. He’s a joy to play with and loves to cuddle. As first time dog owners, I felt comfortable from the beginning, knowing he has always been loved and cared for. We just got back from the vet and he is a healthy boy! We are thrilled to have him as our new addition to the family and I can’t recommend Peters’ Puppies enough.read more
Heather Beach Watkins
Heather Beach Watkins
2019-01-15T14:01:42+0000
This was the most wonderful experience I could imagine. I researched breeders all across the state and Peters Puppies was the only one who would let me visit the dogs before pick-up day, even weekly if I wanted to. My puppy has slept from 11pm - 7am since we got home, is crate trained and almost... house trained and he's ONLY 8 WEEKS OLD!!! oh, and of course he's the sweetest and cutest puppy ever. I could go on about Sandy forever and would love to be a reference for her at any time!!!read more
Nanda Berry
Nanda Berry
2019-01-15T03:06:17+0000
If you’re looking for a puppy you can stop your search now, get your puppy from Peters’ Puppies! Sandy is so knowledgeable and helpful and the puppies are really well taken care of. We got our Penny at Christmas and she is already crate and house trained 3 weeks later. Penny has the best... temperament and I know it’s because she was trained and socialized from birth. My son has severe food and environmental allergies and he’s had no issues at all, before Penny we didn’t know if we would ever be able to have a family dog. We are beyond happy with our choice to go with Peters’ Puppies. Thank you Sandy!read more
Caroline Abbott
Caroline Abbott
2019-01-14T20:17:45+0000
Highly recommend Peter’s puppies to anyone! Great experience all around from putting down my deposit to picking my puppy, Sandy made it super easy. She is absolutely wonderful with the puppies and goes above and beyond to make sure they are as ready as possible to go home with you. At 8 weeks my... puppy knows that she should be going to the bathroom outside and will toilet within 5 minutes of bringing her out. She is so sweet and so well adjusted for being so young. I live in Arlington, VA in an apartment and the first day I brought her home she could go up/down stairs, up/down elevators, walk across busy/loud streets, walk on leash etc. with minimal anxiousness. Thank you Sandy for giving me my best friend❤️read more
Brianna Bates Gow
Brianna Bates Gow
2019-01-13T23:00:49+0000
my husband and I just recently got a puppy from Sandy and we couldn't be any happier! my husband and I loved being able to follow her Facebook videos so we could get an idea of which puppy we wanted since we were from out of town. The amount of training she puts into each puppy is amazing and... especially made potty training so much easier. we would recommend anyone wanting to get a puppy to Peter's Puppies. you won't be sorry!read more
Kara Henges
Kara Henges
2019-01-13T22:33:47+0000
We put a deposit down for one of Peter's puppies. I was apprehensive at first because of it being $1000, but we were reassured that it was a refundable deposit if we changed our minds. We decided to move forward because we knew she was a reputable breeder who goes above and beyond to love on and... train her puppies far more than the average breeder. Unfortunately, the timing didn't work out. We talked to Sandy and she refunded the deposit immediately! There was no hassle or questioning of our decision. I look forward to working with Sandy in the future!read more
Kavita Bhagia
Kavita Bhagia
2019-01-13T00:42:38+0000
As first time dog owners, we couldn't recommend a better breeder than Sandy! Our Spaghetti has been the most amazing pup. She sleeps well through the night thanks to the crate training and it's been easy to train her to sit, stay, and fetch. Sandy is extremely responsive and always there to answer... all of our questions- a huge plus for first time doggie parents. It's a relief to know she'll always be there to provide support 🙂 Thanks Sandy!read more
Amanda Shuler
Amanda Shuler
2019-01-12T02:12:34+0000
If you’re looking for a sweet, healthy, responsibly bred pup, you won’t find a better place to get one! My husband and I are a guardian family for Sugar, a labradoodle mama dog for Peter’s Puppies, who just so happens to be the BEST dog ever in our biased opinion. We really appreciate Sandy... and her family and how they truly care about BOTH their mama dogs and their puppies. Sandy is extremely knowledgeable about breeding and does so responsibly. Her first priority is healthy moms and pups and is able to answer any question you may have. We would know, we’ve asked about 1,342,731 ourselves. As a guardian family, we house and take care of Sugar and give her lots of one-on-one attention and love. Some breeders would rather keep all of their dogs in dirty kennels where they never get attention and breed unhealthy dogs, but, that isn’t the case here at all. Sandy wants to make sure her dogs get the best life possible. She and her vet make sure Sugar, and all of her other dogs, are in their best tip-top shape before ever breeding them. Thus, healthy mom, healthy pups.read more
Crista Mak
Crista Mak
2019-01-06T20:03:21+0000
We got our little Alice two weeks ago yesterday and not a day has gone by that I haven’t been in amazement over how great this sweet little dog is. She’s genuine and playful but not hyper. She’s fantastic with our little ones (20months, 4 y, 9y and 12y). No issues at all and it’s been... really actually easy. Having the puppy come crate trained is something that is SO helpful. We’ve never had a dog so this was honestly intimidating for me. I can’t tell you the genuine relief I have over it working out so well. Sandy could honestly charge a considerable amount more money for these dogs because of the significant level of training and care that she puts in. To have a 9 week old perfect puppy that has made zero mistakes is amazing. Great breeding, great training, early training and exposure to Puppy Culture, I could go on and on and still never do justice to what an incredible breeder Sandy is. I did a TON of research and looked all over the country for the breeder that we’d choose. It’s like adopting a child almost and we had to set ourselves up for success as we have a special needs child and wanted the dog as a therapy dog and possibly Epileptic Alert Dog. Our Alice feels like the needle in the haystack of others. That’s because Sandy and her sweet family take so much care with their program. It’s worth every penny that she charges and I’d never want another dog that wasn’t from Sandy. Xoxo Sandy and thank you to the moon and back from our family to yours. I learned so much through this process and through working with Sandy. She’s the best. Learn from her. Trust her process. Flex if you need to with whatever she says because it’s in your best interests and you’ll end up with a wonderful experience for your family like I did for mine:). Please feel free to contact me with any questions about our experience. I just can’t put into words how happy that I am that I trusted Sandy and her process with everything.read more
Meg Moore
Meg Moore
2018-12-30T17:53:37+0000
I recently brought my sweet Hemingway home with me and he is absolutely amazing!! I could not ask for a better dog! Sandy has been so awesome throughout this whole process, from the live feeds to accommodating her schedule so I could come and visit since I live out of state! She is so helpful and... you can really tell she cares about her dogs! I'm not sure how you could ever find a breeder better than her!read more
Dolly Myrick
Dolly Myrick
2018-12-24T00:30:29+0000
Our sweet puppy Lucy came to us last week and is the best puppy I’ve ever had! She literally came home and after a few days is scratching at the back door to be let out. She sleeps through the night and is totally well adjusted to our everyday life. We are a hectic busy house with two small kids... and nothing phases her! Sandy raises amazing dogs!!!!read more
Meredith Kaid
Meredith Kaid
2018-12-23T16:00:20+0000
This is going to be a slightly long-winded review, but in a world where there are so many irresponsible breeders, I think it is important to make it easy for people to identify and select a responsible, transparent, and well-rounded breeder by reading reviews like mine. Our new puppy has only... been home for a day so I will speak mostly of our experience with Peters’ Puppies up until this point. Sandy puts a significant amount of time and energy into her puppies! Prior to selecting Peters’ Puppies, Sandy spent an hour speaking with me and answering all of my initial questions over the phone. She then invited us into her home to show us where the puppies are born and raised. The puppies are raised in the main area of the house, where they are exposed to the normal sights, sounds, and “hustle and bustle” of family home life. We were attracted to the Peters’ emphasis on temperament and utilization of Early Neurological Stimulation (ENS), socialization, and crate—as well as potty—training. In terms of socialization, some breeders tend to keep their puppies in a bubble and prohibit visitors—not the Peters! Once the puppies reach a certain age, Sandy hosts regular visiting hours. FYI: If you are not located close enough, Sandy posts videos of the puppies’ progress almost daily. She is also very responsive to emails and texts. In terms of crate training, some breeders claim their puppies are “crate trained.” This claim often times means the puppies have been put in one large crate WITH their siblings—not the Peters! When Sandy says she crate trains, she means TRUE crate training: each puppy is given their own crate and started on a schedule of play, potty, meal, and crate time—a schedule which Sandy provides for her puppy families to use as a reference when puppies go to their new homes. As a puppy family, Sandy will also give you the small starter crate that your puppy has been using. In terms of temperament, if you are disappointed or confused as to why Sandy won’t let you pick your puppy right away, don’t be—it’s for the benefit of you and your puppy, and temperament is one of the reasons why! Many other breeders allow you to pick your puppy right away, based on a picture or two or a couple minutes of visiting with the puppies at a very early age—not the Peters! Sandy encourages a holistic approach to puppy selection with more than just color in mind. A puppy’s temperament and coat type take several weeks to start to emerge, and by Sandy having families pick their puppies around 7 weeks of age, families have adequate time to get to know the puppies through the videos and/or interactions at visiting hours. For those of you who are concerned about the deposit/deposit amount, Sandy’s deposit is REFUNDABLE. She is one of the only breeders I found who has a refundable deposit, which is one of many signs that make it evident Sandy’s program is not focused on money. Sandy’s priority is making sure that the puppies go to families who are prepared to bring a puppy home, and if you change your mind before Puppy Pick Day, Sandy will refund your deposit or give you the option to transfer your deposit to a future litter. Overall, it has been a pleasure working with Sandy and the Peters Family! Our new puppy is irresistibly cute and easy-going so far, and while we know it can take time for a young puppy to transition to a new environment and become reliably potty-trained, our new puppy slept in his crate with no accidents on the first night home.read more
Julie Santiago
Julie Santiago
2018-11-15T02:09:13+0000
We purchased the most wonderful puppy from Peters puppies ! We named him Joe and he has been healthy and loving and fun !!! We adore him !
Diane Miller
Diane Miller
2018-11-14T02:10:57+0000
My daughter and son-in-law are absolutely delighted with their pup from Peters’ Puppies, which came already introduced to training techniques, crate training and socialization. This breeder knows what makes a great pup in the breeding, prenatal and early training before weaning. The entire Peters... family participates in the care and training. They are simply the BEST!read more
Gary Smith
Gary Smith
2018-10-28T21:34:42+0000
The Peters are devoted to there puppies. These pups are very well-loved and taken care of by the whole family so there is ample attention for each pup. No kennels, all inside the house.
Joe McClean
Joe McClean
2018-10-24T23:20:52+0000
My family and I guardian two poodles (Pepper and Ruby). Sandy is incredible and knows more about the dogs and puppies than any vet has ever shared. Our two mamas are amazing family members at this point, are great with my 3 kids (7, 9 and 12), and have made our lives so much more fulfilling. The... opportunity to learn from Sandy,m has been fantastic. She even let my vet-to-be 7yr old help with the ultrasound while educating him throughout. If you want puppies from someone who knows and acts on what is best for not only your puppies, but their parents and parent guardians, you will not find a better place than Peters’ Puppies. Thank you Sandy for giving us this opportunity, and for everything you have done for our family.read more
Lena LaFleur
Lena LaFleur
2018-10-20T00:30:28+0000
Two years ago we bought two puppies from Peter’s Puppies for our grandchildren. The very best decision we ever made. From the day of their birth we invited in to see the amazing care and training that Sandy and her family provides for all their puppies. Not only did we monitor them online, but... because we lived in the same two we were able to visit every week. I can’t tell you how much that meant to all of us. Sandy and her family were always available to answer any questions and concerns we had. We knew that our puppies were well taken care of and loved. When Harley and Duke came home they were crate and potty trained. Amazing! I have many friends whose dogs were not as well taken care of as ours. I even had a friend go out on Sandy’s website so she could learn and ask questions about doodles. Even though her family loves their new doodle puppy, they are still struggling with crate and potty training. We can’t say enough about how satisfied with Peter’s Puppies we are. We will never use another breeder!! Thank you Sandy and family.💖💖read more
Stephen Hicks
Stephen Hicks
2018-10-19T10:33:42+0000
Very transparent about every aspect of their operation. They treat their dogs very well, and crate-train the puppies before they are picked up.
Heather Laemmar McInally
Heather Laemmar McInally
2018-10-19T04:26:34+0000
Justin Pedley
Justin Pedley
2018-10-19T00:50:10+0000
Always great dogs and pups! The Peter’s family is great, take it from their dog sitter!
Karyn Ventrilla
Karyn Ventrilla
2018-10-19T00:45:34+0000
As a new dog owners, we wanted to make sure we had the right type of breed for our home. I did a lot of research on golden doodle breeders and found Peters Puppies. What attracted me was the crate training they do before going to their owners. What amazed me was what a wonderful, knowledgeable, and... committed breeder Sandy(and her whole family!) is. And to see my soon-to-be puppy on everyday on Facebook was an added bonus. I know a lot of people say this but our Saidy is the best dog ever. We love her to pieces and can’t thank Peters’ Puppies enough!read more
Maggie Cousin
Maggie Cousin
2018-10-18T23:49:51+0000
Our doodle is now 2.5 years old and we’re planning to buy another peter’s puppy in the spring. Our dog was so easy to train, is phenomenal with our kids, and is the best dog ever! Sandy puts so much time and care into the way she raises the pups- she makes it SO easy for the future owners,... AND is super available for questions and resources for the life span of your dog!!! Love Peter’s Puppies!read more
Beth Donleycott Dale
Beth Donleycott Dale
2018-09-27T23:47:44+0000
We have been extremely impressed with our puppies disposition. You can tell that she has been exposed to the routines of family life. She has blended right in with our family, and our 4 year old Golden doodle. The thing that has impressed us the most is the schedule she came with, and the fact... that she is truly crate trained. As long as we follow the schedule everything goes as anticipated! This is our 5th dog and this has been the easiest transition with a puppy! Sandy and her family are dedicated breeders. She provides lots of information, and is open to questions. Thanks for all your hard work raising puppies! We love our puppy!read more
Ashmedh Sabharwal
Ashmedh Sabharwal
2018-09-26T02:55:19+0000
Sandy is fantastic, she's not just a breeder but a pet coach for life. Through the entire process, Sandy has been incredibly responsive, I can't imagine more than an hour going by without a response. We brought Raleigh, our golden doodle, home to Santa Monica a few days ago and he's been... fabulous. From his friendly demeanor in the airport, he was cool as a cucumber on a leash for the first time, to his chilled presence on the plane ride cross country, he's been incredible. It shows just how much effort Sandy puts into each and every puppy. From crate training to neurological stimulation, the proof is definitely in the pudding. As a first time pet owner, Sandy gladly did a significant amount of hand holding, I really couldn't imagine ever going to another breeder. She has set the bar extremely high and I would encourage anyone looking to get a puppy, to strongly consider Sandy.read more
Tricia Nichols George
Tricia Nichols George
2018-09-23T00:52:18+0000
Sandy is such a competent, professional breeder with a true heart of gold. From providing her momma dogs the very best pre-natal care, to her extensive birthing preparation, to assuring a loving, secure environment for the new puppies, Sandy's years of experience, compassion and canine knowledge... are beyond compare. All puppies are raised inside her home with her children helping to provide neurological stimulation to each puppy several times every day which helps pave the way for a well adjusted puppy to join your family. Pups are even crate trained and potty training has begun before they go home. I always look forward to hearing the "ding" on my phone letting me know Sandy is doing a live video with the puppies. Its great to be able to watch a litter grow from the day they are born until they go home to their fur-ever homes via the videos she shares. Sandy is definitely a 5 Star breeder!read more
Effie Retsios Rodriguez
Effie Retsios Rodriguez
2018-09-10T13:00:00+0000
Honestly, words cannot express how AMAZING Sandy Peters and her family are with their dogs & puppies!!! I would never consider getting a puppy from another breeder!! She TRULY LOVES her dogs!! She is definitely a special person with a huge heart! My neighbor got her puppy from her and ever since... I’ve been watching her videos relentlessly! I wasn’t considering getting another dog this soon since my dog is 12 yo & set in his ways. But after following her page since June I emailed her about the next breeding she discussed on a live stream. She said why don’t you come see how we operate. We have visiting hours tomorrow. So I went with the intentions of putting a deposit for the December litters. Well I fell in love with one and put a deposit down right away. Since I was 18th pick there was a good chance I would not get him by that didn’t stop me! Unfortunately, I didn’t but now I’m at least 5th pick for next time!!! So I feel confident that I will get the one that I fall in love with when I meet him or her!! I am SO EXCITED about getting my puppy and can’t wait!!! I can honesty say you cannot go wrong with any Peters’ Puppy!! ���read more
Rachel Leahy
Rachel Leahy
2018-09-10T00:39:35+0000
Sandy is amazing! She puts in every conceivable effort to raise the happiest & healthiest puppies!
Caitlin DW
Caitlin DW
2018-09-06T15:25:46+0000
Sandy is truly a one of kind breeder! The work and love she puts into raising these puppies is amazing. Combined with the all the information and help she offers to every puppy family and potential puppy family. She is willing to answer all questions you might have and amazingly quick with her... response time. Our family has decided to become a Guardian Home for one of her breeding mama dogs. We could not be more excited to become a part of the Peters’ Puppies family!!read more
Kelly Sullivan Ruta
Kelly Sullivan Ruta
2018-09-01T17:10:25+0000
I literally cannot find accurate words to describe how amazing Sandy, her family, and her puppies are. We brought our beautiful Scarlett home today and she is relaxed, has eaten, toileted and slept like a champ. Sandy breeds these puppies with integrity, decades of (obvious) experience, kindness... and a true love for what she does. There were 25 puppies to choose from and it was hard to choose because all of them had amazing personalities and temperaments. The fact that Scarlett came home crate trained was an unbelievable bonus for us (and hard to find with breeders!). If you are considering purchasing a Goldendoodle and are concerned about finding a top of the line breeder, your search is over. Put your deposit down today!read more
Debra Oakley Worthington
Debra Oakley Worthington
2018-09-01T16:17:33+0000
Sandy and her family provide excellent care. Their dedication and love provides a solid foundation for a healthy puppy. We lived following every Facebook video, update size charts and personal text messages. From birth to adoption day we have felt like a part of the Peter’s family. We look... forward to many years of continued friendship! Thank you Sandy!read more
Leila Mathers
Leila Mathers
2018-08-29T19:26:33+0000
Alea Boyett Uzzell
Alea Boyett Uzzell
2018-08-26T14:06:41+0000
Followed Peters’ Puppies for about a year before I could convince my husband we needed another dog. I knew when I could get one Sandy and her family give their puppies the best start from prenatal til the time families pick their babies up. They go beyond what most breeders do for their... puppies. I liked that they are raised in her home with the family and especially her children. He came to us almost potty trained and fully crate trained. Sandy is very helpful during the process and was there for us afterwards when we’ve had questions. You can tell she loves her puppies.read more
Michele Dove
Michele Dove
2018-08-18T16:26:26+0000
Sandy is great! She grooms beautifully and at a competitive price. Her puppies are gorgeous and well bred.
Elizabeth Henderson
Elizabeth Henderson
2018-08-07T20:53:12+0000
5 Stars July 2018 Sandy Peters is passionate about all she does! We got to first know her as a wonderful groomer for our 8 lb yorkie. One visit to the Peters’ found me hanging over the front yard fence, watching a bunch of adorable pups playing. That is when I first encountered the golden... doodles. It was love at first sight...A year later, we are planning for the arrival of our puppy in September. October 2018 Our Henry is a thriving, healthy, happy pup. When he came to his forever home a month ago Henry was on his way to full potty training. From that first day he sleeps through the night (10-6:30). Learning to come when his name is called, sit and stay- were skills Henry aces in our first week. Sandy Peters set up Henry and us to be a happy, stress-free pet family!read more
Jennifer Inman Stephenson
Jennifer Inman Stephenson
2018-06-19T23:41:32+0000
I had a wonderful experience with Sandy and her puppies. Our baby slept through the night the first night he came home. He was familiar with kids and immediately bonded with my boys. He is doing really well crate training and has a great temperament.
Julie Ousley Humphreys
Julie Ousley Humphreys
2018-06-11T02:21:01+0000
For a first time dog owner this was the best experience I could have asked for. I am really a cat person, so getting a dog was a hard sell. We haven’t even had our puppy a week and he sleeps through the night, walked on a leash and is beginning to fetch. He is such a chill puppy and is so smart.... Sandy has been there to answer any questions even the ones I consider to be silly. I couldn’t recommend a better breeder!read more
Tricia Hubbard Turner
Tricia Hubbard Turner
2018-06-08T10:31:30+0000
We had such a great experience. Sandy is great to work with, quick to reply to questions and love the videos she posts of the pups! We are in love with our baby Charlie! Has been a great transition!
Chiaron Barry
Chiaron Barry
2018-06-08T01:00:40+0000
Such a great experience and we have the sweetest puppy! Sandy is so wonderful with the puppies and really gets them ready to go to their forever homes. We are so lucky to have been connected with Peters Puppies. Top notch breeder and we highly recommend Peters puppies.
Bell Southern
Bell Southern
2018-05-30T00:20:20+0000
Sandy is absolutely amazing! Her love and care for all the dogs and pups is overwhelming. She answered all my email questions and concerns with being a first time owner within seconds! We loved the pictures, videos and posts. She helped make our kids dream come true! Our daughter has severe... allergies to all animals. This breed is the ONLY one that she has absolutely NO reaction to. I can't say enough good things about Peter's Puppies!read more
David Grijalva
David Grijalva
2018-05-16T23:21:58+0000
Chrissie Bumgardner
Chrissie Bumgardner
2018-04-29T16:24:13+0000
Kind, knowledgeable and competent, Sandy helped us through every step of the process. Our puppy is such a sweetie and I know much of that is because of the excellent care and training he received in his earliest days.
Cynthia May
Cynthia May
2018-04-23T00:41:07+0000
We are so grateful to have found such a great breeder as Sandy! We loved the pictures and videos that were posted/emailed daily throughout the process. Our Cruz slept through the night on his third night home! He loved his crate from day one! Thanks to Sandy for crate training Cruz before he came... to his forever home! Sandy is truly an amazing breeder that goes above and beyond and loves those puppies more than you could imagine!read more
Raina Xythalis
Raina Xythalis
2018-04-19T21:10:19+0000
I was thrilled to find a goldendoodle breeder 2.5 hours from my home that crate trains the puppies (literally I jumped off the couch in excitement when I found out Peters Puppies was so close!! ) Our pup , Daisy has NEVER had an accident in her crate and on her 5th night home slept without a peep... for 7 hours!!! It is pretty amazing that as soon as her paws hit the grass , she pees! She is the cutest thing ever , I literally can’t stop taking pictures of her!! She lays on my boys Laps all the time and loves to cuddle � Sandy is so informative and she is very quick to answer ANY questions you have along the way...the whole process of watching the Live videos of the puppies up to Puppy pick day is so much fun and you really get to see them grow ! We are so glad we went with Peters Puppies!!!�read more
Claire Calaway
Claire Calaway
2018-04-17T11:10:40+0000
We had the most wonderful experience with Sandy Peters and Peters' Puppies. Her invaluable expertise earned over a long breeding career, incredible responsiveness to any question, and holistic approach to all her dogs' nuturtion truly cannot be matched. She has a heart of gold and a true love for... her dogs and puppies. She pours her absolute all into providing the healthiest and most well adjusted puppies to your home. I cannot recommend Peters Puppies more highly, and I look forward to refer her to the first of any of my friends on their puppy search. I would give her a 10 star rating if Facebook allowed!read more
Claire Calaway
Claire Calaway
2018-04-16T01:38:56+0000
We had the most wonderful experience with Sandy Peters and Peters Puppies. Her invaluable expertise, incredible responsiveness to any question, and holistic approach to all her dogs’ nutrition plans truly cannot be matched. She has a heart of gold and a true love for dogs and puppies. She pours... her absolute all into providing the healthiest and most well adjusted puppies to your home. I cannot recommend Sandy and Peters Puppies more highly, and I look forward to refer her to the first of any of my friends on a puppy search. I couldn’t find where to select 5 stars on Facebook, but I’d select 10 stars if I could! Thank you, Sandy!read more
Ariel Coleman
Ariel Coleman
2018-04-11T23:52:09+0000
After surfing the web for breeders I decided upon Peter’s Puppies. The pups are raised indoors and Sandy posts daily videos. Milo is an awesome pup! He has gotten so many compliments. He has adjusted very well being away from his litter mates. His third night home he slept from 11:30pm to 7am... without a fuss or soiling his crate. Sandy has answered all my questions and sent out plenty of helpful information. I was able to visit Milo twice before taking him home. I will definitely send anyone looking for a goldendoodle her way. I’m so glad to have gotten a puppy who has been cared for by a loving family from the start, it truly makes a difference.read more
Elana Maister
Elana Maister
2018-04-03T15:09:48+0000
To say that I searched high and low for the perfect Goldendoodle breeder is an understatement. But once I found Sandy, I knew I could stop looking. Sandy is everything you would want in a dog breeder. She's knowledgable, attentive to the dogs and the new owners, and she gives these dogs 100% of her... time, heart, and attention. She goes above and beyond with early neurological stimulation, exposing them to all kinds of sounds and experiences at a young age, getting the new owners prepared with training tips, and even crate training them herself. Cooper slept 6 hours in the crate on his very first night home without making a peep. I hope Sandy keeps breeding pups for many years to come because I can't imagine ever getting a dog from anyone else!read more
Becca Wilson Willis
Becca Wilson Willis
2018-01-14T23:46:30+0000
I am a first time Breeder. I reached out to Sandy Peters to be my mentor because I heard she was the best in the field. Her experience and knowledge of breeding is invaluable. She has been a life saver! She has gone out of her way to help me get my breeding program started out the right way. She... does it right. Health and temperament of her pups are priority. She produces the healthiest and most beautiful puppies! I am so lucky to have her as my mentor!! You will not go wrong buying one of her pups.read more
Melissa Fair Lee
Melissa Fair Lee
2017-11-26T17:55:52+0000
We are first time dog owners and if I knew it would be this easy I would of done it a long time ago... but only if it was a puppy from Peters Puppies! Sandy, aka aqua runt, has been home for three days and she has been amazing. She sleeps through the night, naps in crate or her bed and loves to... cuddle in lap while sitting in the floor. She is able to get up and down the back deck stairs easily. She has not had any accidents and already knows when to go to the door to go potty. Sandy Peters has been a great support... answering any questions we have. She loves her puppies as her own and it’s obvious that the puppies have been cuddled, loved and trained well. 100% recommend Peters Puppies!read more
Joy Jamison Angelelii
Joy Jamison Angelelii
2017-11-24T18:06:10+0000
I went looking for a BLACK Goldendoodle after my beloved black Labradoodle passed 1.5 years ago...... I looked for over a year for the right puppy and I FOUND HER (Willow, who was born black and will turn silver) WITH SANDY AND HER PUPPIES!!!! So far she has had NO accidents, is kennel trained &... is sleeping through the night!!!! My grandchildren have had a ball with her!!! She plays with our big black lab, but the black Shih-Poo is still working on Liking her :-}}}} THANKS SANDY & FAMILY FOR THE PERFECT PUPPY!!!! Joy Angelelliread more
Karin Schmidt Cain
Karin Schmidt Cain
2017-11-20T15:51:33+0000
We adore our puppy Lucky. I highly recommend Sandy Peters and Peters' Puppies if you are looking to bring a golden-doodle into your home. She and her family a invest an incredible amount of time and energy into raising puppies who are healthy, well adjusted, and prepared to successfully enter... your home. The proof is in the puppies! Lucky has made the transition into our home as a relaxed calm puppy who is comfortable with a busy family and lots of new faces. He slept through the night in his crate the first night with whining or fussing and continues to crate train easily. Naturally, bringing a puppy into your home requires constant work and attention; but they care that Sandy puts into raising her puppies sets her dogs and clients up for success.read more
Krystle Williams-McKenna
Krystle Williams-McKenna
2017-11-16T11:35:44+0000
We are absolutely in love with our sweet Murphy! I can hardly believe how easy his transition home has been. Sandy and her family give the absolute best care, attention, and love to their puppies and it truly shows. Since this is our first time ever having a puppy we were very apprehensive but... Sandy was amazing at helping us prepare. We really appreciate Sandy and her family for helping us to understand our puppy so well. From the first night home he slept through the night in his crate with no accidents! Hand down we would recommend Peters' Puppies to anyone wanting a new puppy.read more
Tammy Penland Hauser
Tammy Penland Hauser
2017-10-22T14:53:07+0000
Linda Rowling Devereese
Linda Rowling Devereese
2017-09-27T17:17:43+0000
Sandy and her family do an exceptional job raising these adorable dogs/ puppies. The time and effort they put into them certainly shows with the easy transition I have had with my new little girl, Sage. I just picked her up Sunday and she sleeps all night in her crate without a peep until it's ... potty time in the morning. She already sits and waits before I open the door and let's me play with her feet with no problem at all. Super well adjusted and friendly puppy that I adore. Thank you for doing such a great job!!read more
Katherine Dillon Greene
Katherine Dillon Greene
2017-09-24T17:50:07+0000
Trinity , my beautiful 18 week old Goldendoodle is the newest love of my life. Sandy kept Trinity while I was on a cruise with my son. Not only did I have the security that my little girl was well taken care, Sandy did some training with her & groomed her while I was away. Trinity has a home /... family away from home. I was a little nervous about getting a puppy, but Sandy has given me so much support in so many ways it has made the whole process of adding a new family member very doable. If you have ever given a thought to adding a Goldendoodle to your family - Peters Puppies is the only way to go !read more
Senthil Kumar
Senthil Kumar
2017-09-22T01:33:27+0000
My wife was looking to get a Golden Doodle puppy for the past year and came across Sandy. We went to see puppies in her previous litter and were impressed with her knowledge and love for her dogs. We decided to get one from her next litter and we added Simba to our family last week. The best thing... about getting a puppy from her is the puppies come crate trained. I can still remember how difficult it was to crate train our first dog. We highly recommend Peter's Puppies if you are looking for a Golden Doodle puppy.read more
Sue Kruse
Sue Kruse
2017-09-22T01:17:27+0000
Our sweet pup Marion made the trip from North Carolina to Vermont without very little trouble. She was completely comfortable in her crate and was well on her way to being house broken when she arrived. Right away we noticed her phenomenal temperament which I'm sure Sandy works hard to achieve in... her breeding. This pup is incredibly calm and laid back. She doesn't jump up, she doesn't nip, she's friendly but not excitable, and she loves hands on attention. I took her to the vet a couple of days ago for her final puppy check up and her rabies vaccine. The vet was so impressed with her calm, laid back demeanor that she asked for the breeder's name. She said that she sees a lot of doodles that are bouncy, hyperactive, and hard to manage. I wouldn't be surprised if our vet decided to get one of Sandy's pups.read more
Lisa Marie Youngblood Williams
Lisa Marie Youngblood Williams
2017-09-21T21:53:21+0000
In researching breeders for a puppy suitable to become a therapy dog in my counseling practice, I was, and still am, very impressed with Sandy as a breeder. Her expertise and devotion to her dogs is unmatched. Her dedication shows in her attention to suitable pairings in breeding for superior... temperament, coat, and health. Her background with guide dog breeding and preparation benefits her pups and the people who welcome them into their family. Sandy has continued to assist us after our Roger came home with training tips, grooming tips, and supportive information. We are extremely satisfied with our experience and will be seeking another dog from Sandy in the future.read more
Justine Kilb Monahan
Justine Kilb Monahan
2017-09-20T04:01:39+0000
We recently received our healthy, crate-trained, and super cute puppy from Peters' Puppies. He is so well behaved and has been sleeping through the night even on his first night in our home. Sandy shared so much helpful information on dog care which we really appreciated as first time dog owners.
Hilary Carter Brady
Hilary Carter Brady
2017-09-19T18:22:37+0000
Sandy and her incredible family are a gift from above. We did thorough research in our search for a puppy that could be trained as a service dog for our little one. After reading through several breeder's info from around the region, the minute I found Sandy, my heart knew! We've had our puppy home... for a few days and our family is just in awe at how well-behaved and trained she is, just at 7 weeks old! We're so thankful to have found Peters' Puppies! ��read more
John Herr
John Herr
2017-09-18T21:09:22+0000
A few days ago we recently got our F1B Goldendoodle (Toby) from Sandy, and we are so happy that we went with her. At 8-weeks, Toby came home and slept through the night in his crate. Sandy and her boys love their dogs which are really well cared for in their own home. Sandy is extremely... knowledgeable and has been doing breeding/training therapy for a long time. Even after taking Toby home, Sandy has been super helpful answering all my questions as a first-time dog owner. I would highly recommend in checking out Peter's puppies if you're looking for a Goldendoodle!read more
David Rose
David Rose
2017-09-17T14:13:47+0000
We have had the most wonderful experience with Peters' Puppies. From our puppy's birth to delivery, Sandy kept in daily contact. She posted videos, and photos so we could see what was going on. We enjoyed seeing how well all the puppies were treated and taken care of by Sandy's entire family. ... We were provided with documentation on how to care for the puppy once he came home. And even videos on on how to train him, grooming a dog, and watched as her boys assisted in getting the dogs used to having their ears and paws touched. Sandy shipped our puppy through Delta Cargo, and we picked him up in Boston. It all went as smoothly as possible, exceeding our expectations. Thank you again Sandy and Family for all your hard work!!! David, Cindy and Blueread more
Denise Cail
Denise Cail
2017-09-17T01:34:55+0000
Heidi Molle
Heidi Molle
2017-08-10T21:39:54+0000
Wonderful, caring and professional dog breeder! Their Goldendoodles are loved from the start!
Jennifer Winhaber
Jennifer Winhaber
2017-08-07T22:22:48+0000
Elizabeth Symons
Elizabeth Symons
2017-07-20T01:10:34+0000
Where do I begin?! I highly recommend Peters' Puppies. When searching for a breeder, I wanted someone that I knew was an expert and wanted their puppies to go home to excellent families. I am so incredibly in love with my new puppy, Poppy, from Bonnie's litter. Sandy and her boys do a phenomenal... job raising each litter of puppies. Not only does Sandy adhere to each and every puppy's needs, she does SO much for them before they are even born! On top of prenatal vitamins for the mommas, she takes them to regular check ups to ensure clean bills of health. This experience has been amazing for me. Because I live close by, Sandy truly "took me in" and allowed me to help with Poppy and the rest of her litter mates in their early puppy-hood. I became a regular at the Peters house! She taught me everything I needed to know during my visits there. Even if you don't live nearby, Peters' Puppies updates facebook with videos and photos DAILY. So, you can really feel like you are a part of your puppy's first few weeks. One of the many highlights of my experience with Peters' Puppies is the crate training. It is VERY unusual for a breeder to crate train. Our first night home with Poppy, she voluntarily got in her crate at 10:00 pm, did not whimper at all, and slept through the night until 7:00 am. Not to mention, she has not had a single accident inside. I believe Poppy's excellent behavior is a reflection of the love, care, and affection Peters' Puppies give to their dogs. When Sandy says that she is there for lifetime support, she really means it. I have spoken to her several times since having Poppy home. Even though I haven't had Poppy long, I know that I will continue to have a long lasting positive relationship with Peters' Puppies. For anyone looking for a goldendoodle, I HIGHLY recommend! Thank you Ben, Leo, Sam, and Sandy!read more
Kathleen Junker
Kathleen Junker
2017-07-17T21:50:50+0000
Kristi Hughes Kelly
Kristi Hughes Kelly
2017-07-15T19:53:31+0000
Sandy is very knowledgeable and is devoted 24/7 to her dogs and puppies. They are not born and raised in an outdoor kennel but are born & raised in her home with her family. Winnie came to us crate trained and has an understanding of going outside to potty (we've had a few accidents but that's more... our fault than her's). Sandy and her family work daily to socialize the puppies and get them ready for their forever homes. I would highly recommend Peters' Puppies to anyone looking for a Goldendoodle.read more
Diane Rupracht Lewis
Diane Rupracht Lewis
2017-07-15T14:45:02+0000
Jennifer Johnson Junker
Jennifer Johnson Junker
2017-07-10T11:32:12+0000
Tia McLaurin
Tia McLaurin
2017-07-08T14:24:02+0000
Peters' Puppies are amazing. We are SO thrilled about our newest family addition, Bruce. Not only was he crate-trained BEFORE coming home, but also a well-adjusted and happy puppy. Sandy is a dedicated breeder and loves each puppy as if they are hers. She also made my husband and me feel... extremely prepared to have Bruce come home. If you want a great golden doodle - you've found the right breeder <3.read more
Lori Tyler
Lori Tyler
2017-05-28T15:23:06+0000
We have had our puppy almost a week and she is amazing. She was all crate trained when she arrived. You can tell the hard work Sandy and her family puts into raising their puppies.
Kaitlin Parlette
Kaitlin Parlette
2017-05-28T12:52:29+0000
Shawna King
Shawna King
2017-05-28T11:37:35+0000
Chandler Faye
Chandler Faye
2017-05-28T11:32:10+0000
Kona came to be able to sleep the whole night through in her crate. She can go up and down the stairs at 7 weeks old. Kona has so much personality and is such a joy to have as part of my family! I was able to stop by and see/play with Kona every since she was two weeks old. I would highly recommend... Sandy to anyone looking for a puppy!read more
Anne-Marie Marquez
Anne-Marie Marquez
2017-05-27T23:38:12+0000
I love my little Tina. You can tell Sandy puts every effort in to make sure these puppies get a happy and healthy start. Every puppy and momma is treated as a member of the family. The daily updates on Facebook are so fun and you get to see your puppy's personality develop from a very young age.... Tina arrived at 6 weeks crate trained and slept through the night. I'm so happy to have her. I recommend Peters Puppies to anyone and everyone.read more
Catherine Torrey
Catherine Torrey
2017-05-27T22:54:07+0000
Steve Case
Steve Case
2017-05-27T20:08:26+0000
Patty Danyluk Clark
Patty Danyluk Clark
2017-05-24T19:48:19+0000
I met my friend's dog, Lena, when she was a puppy and fell in love. She was the cutest little puppy I've ever seen. Her owner recommended Peter's Puppies and told me to call Sandy. From the first phone call, Sandy took all the time I needed and explained all about the puppies and the process of... getting one for ourselves. Sandy and her family take such excellent and loving care of the puppies (and mommy dogs) and keep the families to be, informed every step of the way. Sandy videos the birth and documents their growth and shares with the families, so we can watch our puppy grow. We live in New York and could not visit, so watching the daily videos was a highlight of my day. Each puppy is marked with a different color - so you can track their progress and choose the one you hope to bring home. Sandy, her husband and her boys are so wonderful and the puppies are raised with love and care. She also, helps prepare the new families with guidelines and helpful suggestions for raising happy, healthy well behaved little puppies. She is also available with questions we have once we get the puppies home. Our puppy arrived home crate trained and slept thru the night. We could not be happier and offer our highest recommendation. We love Peter's Puppies!!read more
Marcy Mahoney Hart
Marcy Mahoney Hart
2017-05-23T15:24:07+0000
Sandy and her family do an amazing job breeding and raising golden doodle puppies. We received Sophie last night and she slept through the night, is already crate trained, and socially adjusted. It is clear the love and efforts put into raising the litter in her home, pays dividends immediately to... any new owner. We highly recommend Peters Puppies for F1B golden doodles.read more
Jeffrey Parlette
Jeffrey Parlette
2017-05-18T12:11:30+0000
I can't say enough good things about Sandy and Peter's Puppies. Her and the boys put so much love and care into the puppies it is unbelievable. From their daily "movie time" and snuggles, to the reading and music time with the boys, and the crate training. All of which Sandy tries to capture either... through pictures or live videos. Sandy is extremely responsive to any questions/concerns and opens her home for the new puppy owners to come visit their soon to be babies! We brought Gauge home and he is already able to sleep through the night in his crate and tackle a large flight of stairs without issue. I would highly recommend anyone considering a goldendoodle puppy to go through Sandy and Peter's Puppies!read more
Meagan Ma Lone
Meagan Ma Lone
2017-01-21T12:26:49+0000
We are so in love with our puppy from the Peters family. Sandy goes above and beyond to help with the transition from her home to ours. She really, genuinely cares. It made a big difference for me to see our puppy was cared for and being raised in a loving home prior to coming to us. This is not a... store, puppy mill, and barn/crate situation. I highly recommend her to any family looking for a fur baby.read more
Natalie Rose Staie
Natalie Rose Staie
2017-01-13T15:22:42+0000
David Levy
David Levy
2017-01-08T20:22:56+0000
We got our Nutmeg as the last pick of the litter, and she is just perfect for our family! Sweet, loving, and so very smart. At 8 weeks she is crate trained and house trained. Sandy does an amazing job getting the puppies socialized and starting the training process. Would highly recommend her to... anyone who wants a puppy that is ready to join a family.read more
Shannon Lineberry
Shannon Lineberry
2017-01-07T23:21:32+0000
We just love our little Cooper! He is such a smart and sweet boy. I love that Sandy had already begun the crate training process, making nights so much easier on us! And Cooper, at eight weeks, already knows to go to the back door when he needs to potty; naps/sleeps in his crate like a champ (no... accidents!); and already knows the commands come, sit, and shake! We highly recommend Peters' Puppies for when you're ready to add a Goldendoodle to your family!read more
Anaisa Peralta
Anaisa Peralta
2017-01-03T16:12:07+0000
A huge THANKS to the Peters Family for breeding such a WONDERFUL fur-baby. We are in awe of Arlo. From the first day I contacted Sandy, she walked me through everything. From the moment Arlo was born, she made sure I was aware of his progress. I can not begin to express my gratitude towards all of... them, including her boys, who cared for the puppies so well. They were always cared for, 24/7 (LITERALLY). What I loved the most was hearing Sandy talk to the puppies lol (just like I talk to my babies 🙂 Arlo is a perfect little boy. He fits so well in our family. I will most definitely recommend them to ANYONE looking for a loving, playful puppy. They are THE BEST breeders I have found, and trust me when I tell you that I researched many before finding them. We will forever be grateful for this Family ♥read more
Cynthia Ellen Simpson
Cynthia Ellen Simpson
2016-12-31T05:20:49+0000
We are so delighted with our little Holly! We got her on Christmas Eve - just 6 weeks old. What a sweetheart! She has moved right in - adjusted to all the other "wildlife" in our home - and at such a young age, was amazingly already crate trained. The love and care she received before she got to... our home is evident in the behavior of this precious little girl. We were thrilled to be able to see her as she grew and developed. Now, we enjoy the fruits of that special care as we watch her grow and learn. Thank you so much, Sandy. �read more
Jennifer Guyer Smith
Jennifer Guyer Smith
2016-09-12T19:22:50+0000
Absolutely the best!!!! Sandy is so knowledgeable and helpful. I can't believe she crate trained 11 puppies at once. Our goldendoodle came home at 8 weeks old not making one single mess in her crate!!! Ruby has been such a wonderful addition to our family. Thanks so much Sandy!!
Michelle-Mick Kittle
Michelle-Mick Kittle
2016-09-11T13:11:20+0000
Best puppy breeder ever. First time I had a puppy that was crate trained before coming home, it worked like a charm. She kept us involved in the puppies progress from before birth to the day we picked up our puppy. The pup was raised in a family with young children and it is evident that it has... had a positive effect on the puppy. They read to the pups, groomed them etc. So much went into the breeding and raising of the pups. I am so happy with my pup Storm, if I were ever to get another doodle I would look up Sandy wherever she lived and do it again.read more
Alice Miller Nation
Alice Miller Nation
2016-09-11T11:21:08+0000
Love our dog from Peter's Puppies! We recommend Sandy to anyone looking for a golden doodle. Bonnie is the friendliest, calmest dog we have ever owned. She came to us partially crate trained and slept through the night since day 1.
Next Reviews